July Wrap-Up

Reading and Writing Life

Number of books read this month:  11

Number of books read this year: 90

Best of the MonthThe Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver, Exit West by Mohsin Hamid, and When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

Number of books bought this monthredacted for embarrassment reasons I have little self-control where my books are concerned

I’m reading five books currently and loving them, but my big reading project currently is the original Wonder Woman comics. The first collection is 700+ pages, and I’m about halfway through. Lots of random plot-lines, nonsequiturs, and political incorrectness, but thoroughly enjoying it nonetheless.

Diana Prince
Diana Prince with the briefcase in the office

New things outlined: 2

Ideas gotten on vacation that have shoved those outlines aside: 1

We’ll see what the next big project will be, but I’m writing shorter stuff for now and enjoying it.

Days that I plan to write this upcoming month: 30! I’m jumping back into the #AugWritingChallenge on Twitter, which is always my favorite place to get motivated. Such a great group. 500 words a day writing or 1 hour a day editing. Details here if you want to join.

Life, etc

Vacations: 1

Afternoons spent in the sprinkler with the family: 5

Loaves of zucchini bread: 4

Batches of my grandma’s cucumber salad: 2

County Fairs : 1

Percentage ready that I am for the school year to start: -35%

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

